Why is WorldBank.Org Spamming Users to join FingerHut?

Why is WorldBank.Org Spamming Users to join FingerHut?


The World Bank Group has set two goals for the world to achieve by 2030:

  • End extreme poverty by decreasing the percentage of people living on less than $1.90 a day to no more than 3%
  • Promote shared prosperity by fostering the income growth of the bottom 40% for every country

The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. We are not a bank in the ordinary sense but a unique partnership to reduce poverty and support development.

Oh and they forgot their last point… to get people to sign up for FingerHut.




Check out that From sender..

Return-Path: <7FDBlJS9DL@worldbank.org> Received: from EUR01-DB5-obe.outbound.protection.outlook.com (mail-db5eur01on0621.outbound.protection.outlook.com. [2a01:111:f400:fe02::621]) by mx.google.com with ESMTPS id f17si5987634qke.215.2016. for <> (version=TLS1_2 cipher=ECDHE-RSA-AES128-SHA bits=128/128); Thu, 10 Nov 2016 23:51:01 -0800 (PST) Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of 7fdbljs9dl@worldbank.org designates 2a01:111:f400:fe02::621 as permitted sender) client-ip=2a01:111:f400:fe02::621;

And look at the bottom, who is Ruchestty Partner and why did World Bank sell my data to them?



Previous UPDATE: Hinge Admits Defeat and is now free again (For Most People)
Next How headlines can manipulate readers emotions

About author

Tiffany Rush 113 posts

Tiffany Rush My background includes being a novelist and a non-fiction writer specializing in MBA thesis topics. Additionally I'm an investor and strategist for a few tech startups (which will not be written about here). Go ahead, challenge my wit!

View all posts by this author →

You might also like

Blacklisted Websites

Heads up: TigerDirect no longer offering refunds, exchanges, or returns.

TigerDirect is starting to close shop, in November they were bought by PCM, who owns PCMall & MacMall. Any damaged products will have to be taken up with the manufacturer; TigerDirect no


REVIEW: YayYoIPO – The One IPO to AVOID this year!

White watching MSNBC earlier, an interesting commercial came on: So we googled, and came across this website, YayYoIPO, it turns out this company is offering a simple ridesharing app, “YayYo

Tech & Startups

‘Vanity Fair’ editor sues Twitter troll for giving him a seizure

This will be an interesting case… A Twitter user who went by the name @jew_goldstein very recently tweeted a GIF with rapidly flashing graphics at Vanity Fair and Newsweek writer


  1. Cindy
    November 11, 22:06

    Tiffany, I just read an email that had that same paragraph at the bottom of the message. I was wondering if you know anything else about this?

    • XYZ001
      November 12, 10:08

      I don’t know why, I never heard of either of these people and their blasting from @gmail.com@paypal.com too. This is very annoying and filled up my inbox all the way. Very mad.

  2. Tex
    November 12, 17:21

    I got one offering me a 50$ sams club gift card. It had the same paragraph at the bottom. This site was the one and only result when I searched for Ruchestty Partner in google.

Leave a Reply

Only registered users can comment.